With the help of the Daylite extension ProductivityTools, you can integrate the video and web conferencing service Zoom directly into Daylite.
Create a Zoom meeting from a Daylite appointment with one click, reschedule it, or delete it again — without ever having to leave Daylite. The meeting's access details are automatically added to the appointment.
| Requirement: The ProductivityTools plugin must be installed and licensed. You also need a Zoom account. |
Table of contents
Setup
Manage Zoom meetings
Error messages
Setup
Set up the Zoom integration
To set up the Zoom integration, please proceed as follows:
- Navigate from the Daylite menu to Preferences -> iOSXpert PluginCenter and click on ProductivityTools
- Choose the Zoom integration under Integrations
- Use the slider to activate the Zoom integration
- Sign in with your existing Zoom account or create a new account, then enter your Zoom credentials to finish the setup
Manage Zoom meetings
Once the Zoom integration is set up, you can create, reschedule, or delete Zoom meetings directly from a Daylite appointment.
Create a Zoom meeting
- Select Create Zoom Meeting within an appointment in Daylite
- You have the option to assign a meeting password
- Confirm by clicking on Create
- A note with the meeting details (title, time zone, start date, web address and password, if set) is automatically linked to the appointment
Reschedule a Zoom meeting
To move a Zoom meeting from within Daylite, first move the Daylite appointment. Then, in the appointment, click the Zoom icon under integrations and choose Update Zoom meeting.
If you have accidentally moved a Daylite appointment and the already created Zoom meeting doesn't match its time and/or date anymore, you can easily reset your Daylite appointment to its original time. Simply choose Edit Zoom meeting -> Move appointment to Zoom meeting date. The Daylite appointment is then reset to the original time and matches the Zoom meeting details again.
Delete a Zoom meeting
- Within the desired Daylite appointment click Edit Zoom meeting
- Select Delete Zoom meeting
- The Zoom meeting has now been removed successfully
Error messages
The following messages can occur while using the Zoom integration:
Zoom authentication fails
This message in Daylite indicates that you are using Zoom with the same Zoom account on multiple Macs simultaneously. As Zoom doesn't allow this type of usage, depending on the type of your Zoom account, these are your options:
- If you are using a (free) Basic Zoom account, you need to create an individual Zoom Basic account for all Daylite users who would like to use the Daylite Zoom integration
- Pro, Business and Business Plus Zoom accounts allow user management, so that you can create individual Zoom users for all Daylite users who would like to use the Zoom integration
Once individual Zoom accounts/users have been created, use the respective credentials to log into Zoom in the ProductivityTools preferences on their individual Macs.
Cannot authorize the Daylite Zoom Integration
If you receive the message You cannot authorize the app while setting up the Zoom integration, the Zoom account owner or an administrator has not yet pre-approved the usage of the Daylite Zoom Integration.
To avoid having to pre-approve the usage of the Daylite Zoom Integration for every user individually, the account owner or an administrator can pre-approve the integration in the Zoom Marketplace for the whole team at once:
- Sign in to the Zoom Marketplace using your Zoom credentials
- Enter Daylite in the Search a published app field
- Select Daylite Zoom Integration and click the toggle to pre-approve
After this is done, all users of this Zoom account can authorize the Daylite Zoom Integration themselves.