This article covers the feature "Delete original file" in the Daylite plugin DayliteDocs.
When using the DayliteDocs Helper App Docs2Daylite, if you use the function "Move PDF to an alternative directory" (e. g. a shared folder on a File server), the file will be copied there automatically and a reference will be saved in Daylite.
If the "Delete original file" function is selected, the file is deleted after copying at the local storage location to prevent the file from being duplicated.
What is DayliteDocs?
Which document types are supported by Docs2Daylite?
About database performance and DayliteDocs
About file indexing with DayliteDocs