Data records deleted in Daylite are not directly deleted permanently, but first moved to the recycle bin. From the recycle bin you can restore deleted records or delete them permanently.
The recycle bin can be found in the menu bar under Window -> Trash.
To restore data select one or more records in the Recycle Bin and click Restore. The restored records includes all the links and data which were present before the deletion process.
As a Daylite administrator, you can also access trash of other Daylite users. To do this, check the box next to the Include other users' recycle bins option.