When creating a team in Missive, you can add users in 2 categories. Active members receive notifications about new messages and see them in the team inbox.
Observers, on the other hand, do not receive notifications and only see conversations in the team inbox. This is ideal for managers who want to monitor work but do not want to receive notifications all the time.
What are shared accounts?
What are shared addresses?
What are Conversations in Missive?