Missive puts a great deal of importance on team collaboration by giving you the option to setup personal inboxes, or team inboxes for your shared accounts and incoming emails.
The personal inbox receives new messages from the user's private accounts. In addition, conversations that have been assigned to the user or if the user has been mentioned personally in the chat (@username) are shown there. The new conversations remain in the inbox as unread until the user reads, archives or deletes them himself.
If you select a Team Inbox, new email messages will appear in the Team Inbox instead of the personal Inbox. The Team Inbox is shared among team members, which means that when a message is assigned, archived or closed, it is removed from the Team Inbox for everyone. It is recommended that a few team members manage and assign emails for the entire team. Active members receive notifications of new messages. Observers do not receive notifications and only see conversations in the team inbox. This is ideal for managers who want to monitor work but not be inundated with notifications.
What are shared accounts?
What are shared addresses?
What are Conversations in Missive?