Daylite knows three different kinds of notifications:
You can set reminders for appointments or tasks. Reminders are displayed in the notifications area (bell icon) with a short summary and you can choose to either snooze or dismiss them. Choose Snooze if you want Daylite to remind you again later.
Meeting invitations and responses
You receive a notification when other Daylite users invite you to a meeting. You can choose to accept or decline the invitation. The user who set up the meeting will then receive a notification about your response.
Projects, tasks and appointments can be delegated to other Daylite users. The user to whom you delegate to will receive a notification and can then for example change the status of the task you delegated when completed.
Please note: If you activate the function Notify me of changes when delegating you'll receive notifications when changes occur.