What happens to a project or opportunity if I delete a linked appointment or task? February 20, 2020 15:06 Updated Tasks and appointments are regarded as individual data records in Daylite. If you delete a task or an appointment the linked project or opportunity will still remain available. Related articles How can I organize my employees into teams? How can I create a new project? What can I do if the Daylite App on my Mac does not start? How do I display tasks, projects and opportunities on the calendar? Can I re-arrange my pipeline stages or delete them after applying them to Daylite?