Up to version 2.5.0 of ProductivityTools, users using Daylite on multiple computers were synchronized with Acuity on all computers. If these computers were used simultaneously, this could lead to duplicated appointments.
To avoid this, from version 2.5.1 a device for the adjustment with Acuity must now be defined. We recommend a computer on which Daylite is permanently active and standby mode is disabled.
Carry out the following steps on the computer that you have planned for synchronization:
- Log on with the user who is to perform the synchronization
- Open the PluginCenter and navigate to ProductivityTools -> Acuity Scheduling
- In the Calendar Synchronization section, click the Take Over Sync button
- Accept the change by pressing the Confirm button.
In the Calendar Synchronization section you can see which user is currently performing the sync on which computer. If you want to change the user or the device, carry out steps 1 to 4 on the other device/user.