This article explains what background synchronization is in Daylite.
During the initial installation, background synchronization is active in the Daylite preferences under General. This ensures that the Daylite client always synchronizes, even if the client is not open.
If this function is active, the Daylite Helper process will run permanently on your computer even if Daylite is not open.
If the function is deactivated, the data is synchronized directly after the change or within an interval of 5 minutes to the server or the cloud. For this to work, the Sync after making changes function must be active. You can also trigger a manual sync by choosing File -> Synchronize.
We recommend that you deactivate this function to ensure that the process is restarted regularly.