If newsletter subscribers unsubscribe from a newsletter via the unsubscribe link, the entry in Mailchimp will be marked automatically and will not receive any further emails. During synchronization with the Marketing&Chat app, this information is automatically transferred to Daylite. The person is removed from the Mailchimp group and linked to the subgroup Unsubscribed.
If you want to remove a person from Daylite's newsletter audience, you can remove the person's link to the corresponding newsletter group. The next time the person will be marked as Unsubscribed in Mailchimp and removed from the newsletter audience. The person is then linked to the unsubscribed subgroup in Daylite.
Please note that the person is marked as unsubscribed only after synchronization in Mailchimp. It is therefore important to synchronize before sending out a newsletter.
Persons who have unsubscribed themselves or who have been marked by the synchronization can no longer be included in the newsletter audience via app. The only way to add this person back is to add an entry of the person himself via a corresponding form on the website.